Lesley

 

Home & Away, by Hannah Fettig, is one of my favorite pattern collections of recent years. Although I love every garment in there, my favorite is Lesley, the one pullover. I don’t really wear cardigans often. Boothbay and Georgetown  are pretty alluring though, especially Georgetown.

I used deep stash for this sweater, Cascade Eco Wool which was a nice yarn to work with. I always find that with Cascade yarns– I’ll start knitting and be reminded of what great every day yarns they make. For the life of me I can’t remember how long ago I bought this yarn– I think on a destash. Definitely over five years ago.

If I ever knit this again, I’ll probably do more short rows to increase the back of the neck and lower it in the front– it tends to want to do a bit of weird gathering. I knit it with practically no ease, though; probably with more ease that issue would go away.

Ravelry project page here.

Photography by Daniel LaHaie 

Leave a Reply

